Daniel Hooker Talks UFC Japan, MMA in New Zealand

FightSport Asia with a great interview of our man Dan “The Hangman” Hooker!

FSA - FightSport Asia

Daniel Hooker is a 24-year-old professional mixed martial arts fighter based in Auckland, New Zealand.   “The Hangman” is coming off of an incredible fight with Maximo Blanco at UFC Fight Night 52 in Tokyo, Japan on September 20th.  Dan came up on the losing end of a unanimous 29-28 decision for Maxi.  Maximo Blanco was able to win most of the first round and cut Dan in the 2nd round.  Dan surged back in the 3rd round, hurting Blanco.  Maximo had this to say about the fight during his post-fight speech “My whole body hurts. I thought I was going to be able to stop him, especially after that cut. But he just kept going. Then when he kneed me, he knocked the wind right out of me. I was dead on my feet, but I just kept going.”.  Dan is now 1-1 in the UFC, having stopped Ian…

View original post 929 more words

What do you think?

